CLASS 2: HOW WE DELIVER OUR FUNCTIONS AND SERVICES

Class description:

Information about our work, our strategy and policies for delivering functions and services and information for our service users.

The information we publish under this class includes:

Description

How to access it/details of any charges

Sport Aberdeen Business Plan

Provides a high level overview on where we are as an organisation, what we are aiming to achieve and the actions we need to take to get there.  Detailed business plans may contain commercially sensitive information so are not published - but you can still make a request for them.

Written request

 

Sport Aberdeen Strategic / Business Planning Process

Information on how we undertake our strategic planning e.g. planning policies, decision making structures, timetables.

Written request

Our Venues

Our venues, contact details & facilities

 

Albury Outdoor Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/albury-outdoor-sports-centre

Alex Collie Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/alex-collie-sports-centre

Balnagask Golf Club - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/balnagask

Beach Leisure Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/beach-leisure-centre

Beacon Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/beacon-sports-centre

Cults Sports Complex - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/cults-sports-complex

Get active @Jesmond - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/get-active-jesmond

Hazlehead Joe Paterson Pavilion and Pitches - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/hazlehead-joe-paterson-pavilion-and-pitches

Hazlehead Pines Golf Course - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/hazlehead-pines

Inverdee Jack Wood Pavilion - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/inverdee-jack-wood-pavilion

Kincorth Sports Complex - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/kincorth-sports-centre

Kings Links Golf Course - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/kings-links

Linx Ice Arena - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/linx-ice-arena

MacKenzie Championship Course - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/mackenzie-championship-course

Northfield Outdoor Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/northfield-outdoor-sports-centre

Peterculter Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/peterculter-sports-centre

Ruthrieston Outdoor Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/ruthrieston-outdoor-sports-centre

Sheddocksley Pavilion and Pitches - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/sheddocksley-pavilion-and-pitches

Sheddocksley Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/sheddocksley-sports-centre

The Raymond Kelly Pavilion and Aulton Outdoor Pitches - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/the-raymond-kelly-pavilion-and-aulton-outdoor-pitches

Torry Outdoor Sports Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/torry-outdoor-sports-centre

Torry Youth & Community Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/torry-sports-centre

Westburn Outdoor Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/westburn-outdoor-centre

Westburn Tennis Centre - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/westburn-tennis-centre

 

Bridge of Don Swimming Pool - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/bridge-of-don-swimming-pool

Bucksburn Swimming Pool - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/bucksburn-swimming-pool

Northfield Swimming Pool - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/northfield-swimming-pool

Tullos Swimming Pool - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/tullos-swimming-pool

 

 

Further venue hire and booking information: https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/hire-our-space

Our Venues Opening Hours

Opening hours of our venues

Venue Timetables and Programmes

Information about the timetables and programmes in each venue showing what’s on e.g. fitness class timetables, shows/performances, events/exhibitions etc.

Activities

Details of all activities offered withinSport Aberdeen’s venues, including venue hire

Coaching & Courses

Information on courses available to the public e.g. coaching, workshops and classes.

Aquatics - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/Pages/Category/aquatics

Gymnastics - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/Pages/Category/gymnastics-aberdeen

Tennis - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/Pages/Category/tennis-aberdeen

Ice - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/Pages/Category/ice-aberdeen

Memberships

Details of all the membership products available and how to join.

https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/Pages/Category/about-memberships

https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/become-a-member

http://www.sportaberdeen.co.uk/assets/PageFiles/Membership-Table-v3.pdf

Bookings

Details of how to make bookings, including links to online booking system, booking forms, box office details.

https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/hire-our-space

Corporate policies and procedures for performing statutory functions.

Corporate-wide policies e.g. Child Protection Policy, Safe Swim Guidelines, Health and Safety, Equality, Sustainability etc.  

 


Health and Safety Policy - Health_and_Safety_Policy_v6_August_2017.pdf

Child Protection Policy - written request

Under 8's Admission Policy - written request

Protecting Vulnerable Groups - PROTECTING_VULNERABLE_GROUPS_PVG.pdf

Pricing/Charges

Details of current charges for Sport Aberdeen, including concession schemes and eligibility criteria.

Timetables - https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/timetables

Price Lists - 

 

 

How to access our services

Information on how to access services e.g. for people with disabilities.

Website_Information_for_Disabled_Customers.pdf

Jobs at Sport Aberdeen

Our current vacancies

https://sportaberdeen.rit.org.uk/current-vacancies